Introducing Wedding Wednesdays with Peacock Madness!

I think I was born a hopeless romantic.  I can’t tell you the number of Barbie weddings I had as a kid, or how often I ran around dressed as a bride (like everyday?).  Naturally, I became a certified wedding planner a couple years ago, and have worked part-time in catering and events for nearly 10 years!

Starting my own wedding planning business is in the works, and I’m constantly searching the web for decoration ideas, invitation designs, color schemes, gowns – you name it! Since so many Twenty Somethings are planning weddings, I think it only fitting to share my hobby’s findings with all of you on…Wedding Wednesdays! Woo-hoooo!!! (I’m a tad pumped.)

 – – – – – – – – –

The house I grew up in was across the road from a small farm that kept a flock(?) of peacocks. Random, but true.  Since seeing them in person as a child, I have always loved the beauty of peacock feathers. I’m very excited that they’ve become a new wedding trend! There is something special about the rich colors, the natural wistfulness, the lushness of the shape and the overall glamor they can bring to any decor.

While searching www.Etsy.com yesterday, I came across some awesome peacock-inspired wedding details, like these fan-fricken-tastic peacock table placemats from Etsy shop Lvyndell for the bride who wants some serious drama..

And I’m really loving the color these boutonnieres from lilyfleur would give your man’s tux. They’re just the right amount of masculinity and beauty.

The feathers also add a great splash of color in your hair whether you use a little… 

Or a lot! (from icegreeneyes)

The feathers are showing up on eevvverrything! Here are some of my other favorites:

Vintage invites from my big day design

Clutches for your bridesmaids from Parisxox

These peacock inspired earrings by true2u

kristendangerdesigns’ guest book and pen set

And last, but CERTAINLY not least… these daring but INCREDIBLE ankle cuffs from jdotdesigns to dress up your shoes 

(excuse me while I wipe away the drool!)

I could go on, and on, and on posting pictures of all the peacock-drenched wedding items you can find on Etsy, but I think I’ll leave the rest of the browsing up to you!

I have to go buy those cuffs anyway.

😉

One response

  1. Pingback: Wedding Wednesdays: MORE Peacock Madness! | thetwentysomethingblog

Leave a Reply

