Make Way for Ombre! Part III

Happy Friday Lovelies! I hope you’re having a great one!

Today is the last installment of Make Way for Ombre, and today it’s all about great fashion ombre looks you can get for yourself (or put on your Christmas list of course)! Yaaay!

Let’s get right into it, eh? (Eh? When did I become Canadian? I’ve been watching too much Penguins hockey haha). Anywhooo, this first two looks are from Lauren Conrad for Kohl’s. 

The first pink tiered dress is what turned my attention to this shady trend.  Though the light chiffon fabric and pale color palette definitely summons summertime thoughts, I think it could be sported all winter long with some chunky black jewelry and a classic black blazer. It features a keyhole and button accent in the back.  Right now, it’s on sale for $41.60 on the Kohl’s website!

I’m in love with the polka-dotted take on ombre.  I think this dress would be perfect for Christmas, don’t you?  It also features a keyhole accent in the back, complete with a bow.  Lauren suggests wearing it with black platform heels. It too is on sale for $44.20 at Kohls.com. Gotta love sales!!

I think every girl should have a sparkly mini-skirt for special occasions. Including me! I’ve got my eye on this ombre-fied mini from H&M.  It looks great paired with a light loose cami or tucked in cotton blouse.  And guess what?! ITS ONLY $19.95! God bless H&M and they’re super affordable prices!

And speaking of great deals.. this ombre crochet tank is only $7.80 at JcPenney.com. WHAT? It also comes in aqua and black!

 

If you’re feeling especially crafty, check out this fantastic DIY from Michael Ann Made on how to creat your own ombre looks like these:

Check out these awesome ombre accessories too! 

Clockwise from top left: Long Jet Ombre Necklace from White House Black Market; $78.00 / Raspberry Pleated Scarf on Amazon.com; $18.99 / Ombre Bauble Ring from White House Black Market; $24.49 / Vintage 1940s Umbrella from Benelei on Etsy; &78.00 / Blue Pendant from Combustion Glassworks on Etsy; $16.00 / Purple Pearl Cluster Bracelet from AMIdesigns on Etsy; $28.00 / Lime Green and Polka Dot Clutch from bellefiore2009 on Etsy; $46.00 / Vintage Rhinestone Drop Earrings from ParisenneGirl on Etsy; $17.00

There are so many ombre options in all major retail stores right now and as you can see, you don’t have drain your bank account to get this trendy look! If you find a picture of something you love, please share it with me in the comments section!

What’s your favorite ombre look from this post?

I hope you enjoyed Ombre Week, and I wish you all a safe and happy weekend!

XO Stephanie

One response

  1. Hey Amanda! Thanks so much. I started out with a very silpme Pfaff that I got when I was 18 and still occasionally use now. That baby has had some serious miles put on it and I would definitely recommend the brand. I have a Baby Lock right now that I love, but it’s a much more complex machine. I’ve heard nothing but good things about Janome and Bernina too.Hope this helps and keep me posted on what you end up buying!

Leave a Reply

