A Few Things I’m Thankful For…

I’m having one of those days. You know the kind.  I’ve got a lot on my mind, and more on my heart.  When I’m feeling this way, I always hear my Dad say “Count your blessings.”

So that’s what I’m going to do today.

And share with you A Few Things I’m Thankful For:

Music and Singing, because “Music speaks what cannot be expressed, soothes the mind and gives it rest, heals the heart and makes it whole, flows from Heaven to the soul.”

My beta fish, Wasabi, for keeping me company and not looking at me like a lunatic when I speak to him in a baby voice (P.S. This is not him. He’s WAY cuter.)

The education I’ve received all my life, but especially my PR Degree from Mercyhurst College.  I would not be the same person without the things I learned inside and outside of the halls of The Hurst.

Pittsburgh Penguins Hockey for giving me so many memories of time spent with my family cheering on our favorite team.  And for giving me grand delusions and day dreams of marrying Sidney Crosby someday.

HIMYM, for never ceasing to CRACK ME UP.

Pumpkin Pie, for being so friggen delicious.

Yes, I’m thankful for getting my heart completely broken, because now I know how strong I am, now I can overcome being hurt, and now I know that I won’t settle for anyone who doesn’t deserve me.

My straightner for helping me look less like Medusa in the morning.

My ever beautiful, ever loyal, ever fabulous best friends. My life would be a dull and lonely place without them.

My hilarious, wonderful, amazing, crazy parents, sister, brothers, cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents.  They are my life, my rock, my whole heart.

And last but not least, God, for blessing me with me with all of these and so much more!

Ah, I feel much better.

As Thanksgiving is upon us, don’t forget to count all your blessings and think of all the things you’re thankful for.. including the silly random ones!  After all, those silly little things are the ones that help us get through those kind of days!

What are you most thankful for this year?

XO Stephanie

Leave a Reply

