Wedding Wednesday: This One Takes the Cake!

Happy Wedding Wednesday!!

I have been so overwhelmingly busy with work, that I haven’t gotten to write much, and that makes me sad.  I’m back though, and today I wanna talk about cake!

I really love the different styles of cakes and all the endless possibilities you have for shape, color, and decorations.  My new favorite trend is cake pops – bite-sized cake balls on sticks.  They’re stinking cute and sure to surprise your guests!

Here are my favorite looks:

Ombre Cake Pops

Ombre Cake Pops (of course)

Cake Pop Bows

I’m obsessed with how these look like really fluffy bows!

Cake Pops with Trays

I love the stripe they can create when using different colors, and lining trays with them is perfect too.

Cake Pops Bride and Groom

These are just precious!  You can get the brides designed to match your dress 🙂

Pastel Cake Pops

I think the best thing about cake pops, is that they are as versatile as big cakes. Just like these pretty pastel pops, you can decorate them in any style you like.

If you want to know how to make them, here’s a recipe I found on Pinterest from Little Miss Momma.

Please let me know if you try them out!

What do you think of Cake Pops?  Please leave a comment and let me know!

XO – Stephanie

One response

Leave a Reply

