New Obsession: Simple Sugars Scrubs

Hello My Loves!!

I’m so sorry I haven’t written regularly! The Christmas season has been so busy, with writing for Zankyou, I didn’t have much time.  I ended up leaving my position as Contributing Writer, as I realized it just wasn’t for me. I like to try new things, so even though it didn’t work out, I’m glad I gave it a shot, and I learned a lot.

Boston is SO pretty! (No I didn't take this.)

My family and I took a semi-spur-of-the-moment trip to Boston this past weekend.  If you haven’t been there, GO!  The city is so beautiful and rich in history.  The buildings and brick roads are adorably quaint, the shopping was great, the “chowda” and Little Italy pizza was phenomenal, and I just loved it all!  Hopefully I’ll get back there soon.  It was a much-needed mini-vaca stress reliever!

Anyway, let’s get to the real reason I’m writing today.  A few months ago, I won a random trivia game from Maniac Magazine, and won a Simple Sugars body scrub product.  I got it in the mail last week, and let me tell you, I’m in LOVE!

Simple Sugars was created in 2005 by Lani Lazzari, a Pittsburgh girl who always battled with sensitive and dry skin.  She wanted a product she could use, so she did her research and created her own recipe.  Now, she’s selling 15 varieties of body scrubs including foot and facial scrubs.  She also sells scrubs for vegans and men.  She’s been greatly successful so far, and here’s the kicker  – she’s ONLY 17 years old!! Crazy right?? And definitely inspiring!

Simple Sugars Scrubs Image from simplesugarsscrubs.com

Not only am I inspired by this successful young woman (who’s sure to be one heluva twenty-something!)  I love, love, LOVE her products!  I too, have struggled with patches of eczema all my life, especially in the winter months.  The lime scrub I was given made my skin SILKY smooth all day long.  It also smelled fantastic, and I felt like I was doing something good for my body, and Mama Earth, by using the organic product.

I truly can’t say enough good things about this company and the products, and I’m proud of my fellow Pittsburgher for living her dreams!

Follow the links above to check out the website and the products.  They’re not only of good quality, they’re also very affordable.  Let me know if you try any!

XO Stephanie

Leave a Reply

