National CHOCOLATE Day!?!

I just learned (thank you Twitter) that Thursday was NATIONAL CHOCOLATE DAY!?! [Insert Angel Choir Chord Here]  First of all, how did I not know about this holiday?  Did you know about it? I feel really left out! That’s like, the greatest holiday since, I don’t know, Christmas! I mean, not only is it celebrating God’s gift to humanity, but HELLOOOO!!, it’s like the perfect excuse to bomb on my fitness plan and not feel guilty about it!  Afterall, I believe holidays are meant to be celebrated to the fullest, and I’ll be darned if I don’t get me some chocolicious goodies!

In honor of my new favorite holiday (I have now put a calendar reminder in my iPhone for the rest of eternity) I’d like to share some of my favorite chocolatey things… even if they are a few days late 🙂

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Pinned Image

Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie

Pinned Image

Chocolate Diamonds with Blue Topaz

 

 

Chocolate Body Scrub from Simple Sugars

Mochanut Latte from Dunkin Donuts

(my own creation – skinny mocha with shots of coconut…soooo good)

Hershey Park and Hershey’s Chocolate World
(FREE Simulated HERSHEY’S Factory Tour Ride with a FREE Sample and you can make your own candy bar too!)

Hot Chocolate with Marshmallows and Whipped Cream

Pinned Image

Chocolate Fondue

(especially Chocolate Covered Strawberries, as you know)

Pinned Image

Shoot, I just love it all!! I’ve never met a chocolate I don’t like!  Are you hungry yet?  I sure am! What’s your favorite chocolate item?

-XO Stephanie

5 responses

  1. Good News! On holidays, calories don’t count. It’s a rule, very factual. And if National Chocolate Day can count as a holiday, which hello… it’s chocolate so yes, then chocolate has no calories on that day. Which means you’re not bombing your fitness plan at all. IN fact, you’re helping it. 🙂

    Good Logic , right?

  2. Pingback: National Pancake Day | thetwentysomethingblog

Leave a Reply

