Monday – Friday Workout Plan

Happy Monday!

How was your weekend?  Mine kicked off with much-needed dinner, drinks and life chats with one of my closest friends on Friday night.  Remember the fitness challenge my workplace is doing?  Well, we got to talking about working out and getting healthy. We’ve both been keeping track of what we eat with awesome phone apps, and were sharing our exercise regiments.  I told her about these great workouts I found on Pinterest, one for each day Monday – Friday that combines 20 minutes of cardio with different exercises targeted at certain body parts.

The best part, is that the creator made them all sorts of pretty, so I printed them out and keep them right on my fridge.  The creator is a blogger whose site can be found here… THANK YOU “Fierce-Physique” for inspiring me, and making it easier to get my butt of the couch!

I really enjoy these workouts, because they don’t take very long, and they really work. I’ve noticed a significant difference in just the few weeks I’ve been using them. So, if you’re looking for a new workout routine, or something to get you started toward a healthier you, print these babies out and get your sweat on!

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

NOTE: On Thursday, the “Squats” description is actually from the chair dips from Tuesday.  You should do the squats (as explained on Monday), as Thursday is meant to target your butt, thighs and abs.

As I said, I LOVE these workouts.  I’m really trying hard to lose weight, so I usually do 30-45 minutes of cardio, then these exercises.  If I skip a day, I just tack them on to the next day’s workout, even if I’m doing ALL of them on Friday afternoons. My weakness is my butt, legs, and abs, so I usually repeat Monday’s set on Friday. With 20 minutes of cardio, these should only take about a half-hour. Regardless, it goes by in a breeze for me, especially when I’m watching American Idol or something :o)

Let me know if you try them out, and what you think!  What’s your favorite workout routine?

XO- Stephanie

3 responses

  1. I’m always saving exercise routines on Pinterest and I really haven’t tried any yet. I did one once, and then promptly forgot about it. But I am excited to try the “Couch to 5K” workout once the weather gets a little better outside. I definitely need more cardio in my life!

Leave a Reply

