I Hope the Easter Bunny Brings Me These 5 Things

Hola!

The chaos surrounding my Disney vacation, getting caught up with work, getting over the sniffles and other of life’s little dramas, has finally ended.  Which means – I’m back!! WOOOO!!!  Over the last couple weeks of my blogging hiatus, I’ve discovered some new products that I absolutely can not get enough of, so of course I have to share them with all you lovely peeps! There’s 5 in all, and of course 2 are edible… enjoy!

1. Dole Fruit Smoothie Shakers

My pregnant boss introduced these to me a while back, and I finally got to try one out for myself. They are FANTASTIC and a super easy, on-the-go breakfast!  Found in the frozen aisle, each shaker has all natural fruit, real yogurt, and are a good source of pre and probiotics, calcium and protein.  Plus they’re all under 200 calories!  All you do is mix 7 oz. of juice and shake, shake, shake! (There’s a measuring line on the package so it’s a no brainer).  Some magical ingredient (the frozen fruit perhaps) turns the mixture into a perfectly creamy, thick, and COLD smoothie.  The packages suggest orange juice, but I tried mine with some Dole Orange Peach Mango juice and it was delish. YUMMY!

2. Sally Hansen Color Quick Fast Dry Nail Color Pen

Dear Sally,

You are my freaking hero right now.  I can not tell you how many times I’ve effed up my nails because I wait till I’m running out the door to throw on a coat of polish, and soon realize I’m not some super human, fast-drying miracle worker like you are.  I found this pen at my local FiveBelow and have been wearing my shiny lilac paint ever since.  You’ve outdone yourself Sal, what with the super easy application brush and INSTANT drying time.  I’ve now done my nails at work TWICE and no one has noticed, because the paint smell disappears almost as fast as the polish drys. For reals, you should win a nobel prize for this… or at least get sent an edible arrangement or something.  You rock.

Sincerely,

Stephanie

3.  Bath and Body Works Aruba Coconut Scent

It’s not very often I find a scent that I love so much I want lather myself up in it from head to toe, so when I do, I get a weeeeee bit obsessive.  This aruba scent is a fantastically beachy scent that sends me right into pina coloda cravings and pretending I’m dipping my toes in the ocean.  It’s fresh and sweet, without being overpowering, and it’s totally girly.  Plus, the Bath and Body shower gels make for some delightfully soapy bubble baths!

4. Nivea A Kiss of Smoothness Hydrating Lip Care

I picked up a tube of this lovely product before going on vaca, and fell madly in love.  It’s lightweight and clear, but leaves a nice shine to your lips. It has a hint of a citrus scent, so it’s refreshing.  Plus it contains some SPF power to avoid a sunburnt pout.  I’ve done away with all other lip sticks and glosses, and have just been rocking this for the last couple weeks.  It’s a great natural look and I’d be lost without it!

5. WhoNu Chocolate Cookies

My mom introduced these babies to me.  Essentially they’re Oreos that don’t make you feel like a sinner after eating them.  Why? Because each WhoNu cookie contains surprisingly good amounts of vitamins, fiber, iron and calcium.  Check out their comparisons to other foods like spinach, seriously you’ll be surprised.  They taste just like their bad-for-you counter part.  There are 130 calories in 3 cookies, so I don’t feel as guilty when I throw a little peanut butter on them. Oh, I’m getting hungry!

Do you have any products you’re totally in love with right now?  What are they?

XO – Stephanie

4 responses

  1. I’ve been obsessed with this since I got back from The Island: (but I didn’t know Ulta sold it- eeeeee!!!))
    http://search.ulta.com/ppc/brand/Maui%20Babe/0?cmpid=PSGO

    My actual Hawaiian roommate turned me on to it. Well, sorta, while she suggested I use the browning lotion (which has coffee extra etc. in it to keep you brown) I had to explain to her that my skin will never ever (ever) be shade dark enough to utilize that brown lotion. HOWEVER, being the pale princess that I am, i tried the “After Browning Tan Enhancer and Healer” instead.
    It does MIRACLES for a sunburn, trust me, i learned first hand after a nap on a semi cloudy Waimanalo Bay afternoon. Whoops! It also makes your skin so soft and it really does help you hold on your tan so you can remember those last moments of sunshine and pina coladas (or in my case tequila sans training wheels) from your desk.

    • Oh nice! I’ve been wondering where I can find lotion like that, that isn’t uber expensive. I think I’ll have to get some for the summer time. Does it make your skin smell weird? For some reason, the self-tanning lotions make my skin smell like I just got out of the tanning bed – ick!

  2. Its not self-tanning. it just meant for after-sun care. So, no it smells… I’m not sure how to explain it but it smells fantastic.

Leave a Reply

