Addicted to ModCloth

It may come as no surprise, that I’m a bit of a Shopaholic.  Not full-on, mountains-of-credit-card-debt, going-into-withdrawls-if-I-don’t-get-to-the-mall Shopaholic, but I truly believe in Retail Therapy and that if a girl falls head over heels in love with clothes or other pretty things, she should just get them.

Over the last six months, I’ve discovered a new obsession with online shopping.  It’s like Christmas when the packages arrive, and the suspense of when you’ll get them is, well, addicting.  The love affair between the internet and my PayPal account truly took off when I re-discovered ModCloth.  I had heard about this site a few years back, but only recently have I come-to-know its total fabtasticness. (Coin that ish).

ModCloth is a lovely mix of independently designed pieces and one-of-a-kind vintage finds all perfectly packaged on a groovy and easy-to-use website.  The business was started by a couple Carnegie Mellon University students, when founder Susan Gregg Koger, and her boyfriend (now husband) Eric Koger started selling the vintage and thrift shop garments she had been collecting.  Since then, ModCloth has grown into a company that services nearly 4.5 million shoppers a month – including this girl!

I love their pieces, because you just can’t find things like theirs at the mall.  Everything is beautifully crafted, fashion-forward, and come with the CUTEST names.

So far, I’m the proud owner of:

Beneath the Veranda

Latest Love in Evergreen

Pinned Image

Latest Love in Evergreen – ModCloth

Cham-brainy Blazer

Cham-Brainy Blazer – ModCloth

and Scoop of Sorbet Dress in Blue

Pinned Image

Scoop of Sorbet Dress in Blue

(Hmm. I just noticed my recent affinity for a cool color palette. )  ModCloth carries women’s clothing and accessories – from underwear to fun-to-wear, and have a lot of Indie-inspired household items, gifts, and more.  I’m currently pining away for this awesome cutting board…

Pinned Image

Mix up the Menu Cutting Board – ModCloth

this whimsical make-up bag…

Pinned Image

Note-Worthy Makeup Bag – ModCloth

and this beautiful dish rack.

Washing & Hoping & Dreaming Dish Rack – ModCloth

Can you see now why I’m so in love!? And the best part… there are new things added EVERY SINGLE DAY.  So not only am I hooked because I love the products, but it’s now part of my daily routine to hit up ModCloth.com and check out the newbies.  If that’s not a sign of a fantastic and genius company, I don’t know what is!

Have you purchased anything from ModCloth?  What’s your favorite online shopping site?

XO- Stephanie

8 responses

  1. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday: Bridal Shower Bliss | thetwentysomethingblog

  2. I LOVE online shopping. It IS very fun to get packages in the mail… but so dangerous because you’re not physically handing money over to anyone! I’m definitely going to check out this site. My wardrobe is so blah, I really need a makeover. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Pingback: Fall Fad: 5 Favorite Owl Finds! | thetwentysomethingblog

  4. hippie or a Louboutin-wearing fashionista, my rredaes can understand the frustrations of having to put personal purchases on hold in order to make business purchases. And whether a Blogger lover or a WordPress fanatic, my rredaes

Leave a Reply

